Saturday and Polka Dots

Lately this thing called life has been taking up every moment and I have rarely had the opportunity to just sit down and blog. So sorry about things being a bit quiet around here. I am still around and pretty active on the social networks like Twitter, Instagram and Pinterest. So give me a shout on there if you want.

Today I had a bit of a Crafting Saturday. I had seen this on Pinterest earlier this week and it got me thinking. I’ve had these plain white mugs for over a year now and I’ve been wondering how I can make them cuter. Well obviously – Polka Dots! It took me a while to get the dots right with regards to spacing, but luckily the sharpie was forgiving in that I could just wipe it off if I wasn’t happy. The rest of the process was just to put the mugs in the oven for 30 minutes at 180 degrees Celsius. Easy peasy!

I’m quite happy with the end product!

{photos taken with my iPhone}

Leave a comment