I Miss This…

In case you were wondering, I did not disappear off the face of the earth. The reason behind my long absence was that I’ve found it difficult to balance full time work and my blog. I haven’t read any of my favourite blogs in months. I can honestly say that I really missed the creative outlet of regular blogging.

I decided to post again tonight because of a motivational talk we had at work today. The fundamental message was that you should never lose what you’re passionate about. Be authentic in who you are and make time for activities you enjoy outside of work. I think I really needed to hear that, since I often lean towards workaholic tendencies. So I am going to try my best to keep the blog updated and to check in on my favourite blogs more often.

So fill me in – what’s been happening in the blogging world? How are you doing, dear readers?

{image source}

Leave a Reply

