Weekend Treasures

Hello dear readers! Hope you had a great weekend. I attended my cousin’s wedding on Saturday and it was lovely. So happy for her!

I also went shopping with my mom and bought some pretty things at Mr Price. As you can see in the photo, I am loving bright colours and pastels this summer.

Here are some links to cool things I found over the weekend:

  1. Beautiful photos of Ireland by Yann Calonne seen here.
  2. A DIY Decahedron Mobile by Aunt Peaches seen on Apartment Therapy. It’s made with straws!
  3. Some rad stamps by Elise Joy. A must-have to make those handwritten notes extra-special.
  4. Joy the Baker’s post about her Mama’s wisdom. This post made me smile.
  5. I wish my kitchen looked like this one on 79 Ideas. Pretty!

Here are a few things I learnt recently:

  1. Shape classes at Virgin Active will render me useless and immobile for at least the next 3 days. It was insane!
  2. The new Mumford and Sons album is amazing and I have been listening to it on repeat since I got it. Especially this song.
  3. Looking for a job is stressful. That is all I can say right now.
  4. When the ring-bearer at a wedding is a cheetah, the groom gets kinda nervous when he’s asked to take the rings…
  5. The new Cleo Droomer range at Mr Price is gorgeous, and of course I just had to add a few of the pieces to my wardrobe!

{photo by me}

Leave a comment