Ombre Dresser Makeover

As I’ve mentioned on here before, I’m moving into a new flat! I previously lived in a studio apartment and the new place is much bigger. I’m really happy about having more space but it has left me with a bit of a challenge – I only have so many pieces of furniture and a almost non-existent budget (I have yet to start my new job!). So naturally I had to get creative with old furniture from my parents’ house (with permission). I got an old dresser free and decided to give it a DIY ombre makeover. I was inspired by this photo that I pinned ages ago:

{source}

I’m so happy with how it turned out, despite the people at the hardware store thinking I’m nuts… Painting each drawer a different colour?! Who in their right mind does that?

dresserbefore

Don’t let people burst your ombre bubble! I mixed my own paint using only turquoise and white to get the gradient effect and I used a paint card for reference.dresserafterBonus: the dresser now carries Lula’s stamp of approval!

{photos by me}

1 thought on “Ombre Dresser Makeover

Leave a comment