I came, I saw, I tasted…

Over the weekend I visited the Good Food and Wine Show at the Coca-Cola Dome and had such a good time. I was able to see two of my favourite chefs in action at the Bosch Celebrity Chefs Theatre – Hayden Quinn and Gary Mehigan! Both made seafood pasta dishes and I’m definitely inspired to try cooking more seafood dishes and being more adventurous in cooking. Gary shared a lot of wisdom with the audience – both about cooking and life! One thing he said is that the kids in Junior Masterchef are so good because they cook without fear of failure and they take advice to heart. Something we lose as adults.

As a self-professed coffee junkie I tasted some coffee from different exhibitors in search of the best cup of coffee. Unfortunately I am unable to make a definite judgement but my conclusion is that South Africa is embracing the coffee culture and I am excited to see what the future holds! I also got to taste a LOT of yummy food and sweets. It was the perfect day to explore my inner foodie!

Here are some pics I took during the day (taken and edited with my iPhone)

image (2)      Processed with VSCOcam with lv01 preset image image (10) Processed with VSCOcam with lv02 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset image (6) image (5)

Leave a Reply

