Just a Minute in February

Just Minute is a fun series by Daydream Lily. At the beginning of each month I give a little update about my life at that moment. Feel free to play along on your blog or in the comments!

Reading… I’m almost done with Fellowship of the Ring by J.R.R Tolkien. While I love the Lord of the Rings series, there are some parts in the books that are very slow to read. Hence the time it’s taking me to finish this book!

Drinking… lots and lots of water! I got struck down by a bad cold last week and to stay hydrated and recover I’ve been drinking lots of water.

Listening… I just bought American Idol winner, Phillip Phillips’ album and I’m loving it. Gosh, I am such a terrible fangirl when it comes to him…that voice! Gorgeous!

Watching… I have no idea why it took me so long to get into Suits but I am now thoroughly enjoying it.

Loving… my new job! Or I should actually say my first job. I am a part of a big South African retail company’s graduate development program. I look forward to the weeks ahead where we’ll be getting acquainted with all aspects of the business as part of our orientation. There is definitely lots to learn!

Have a wonderful week, dear readers!

{photo source: Allison Wells}

Leave a Reply

