What I’m Working On: Crochet Cushion Cover

The new year always has me thinking up new craft or crochet projects to try. The past few days I’ve been brainstorming ways to decorate my new place on a very small budget. I’m moving in within the next few weeks before I start my first job the 1st of February. Exciting times!

So to get back to decorating and crafting, I’ve started to crochet a cushion cover. By following this tutorial I’ve finally learnt to crochet granny squares! I just love using that bright pink yarn (I might be a teeny bit obsessed) and coming up with colour combinations that will make my cushion bright and cheery. I look forward to sharing the final product with you!

Have you started any new craft or crochet projects for 2013? I’d love to hear about them.

{photos by me}

2 thoughts on “What I’m Working On: Crochet Cushion Cover

    1. Susan Post author

      Thanks! Crocheting is so much fun! I taught myself to crochet by watching videos on YouTube…so you could totally learn too! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

