Just a Minute in January

As I mentioned before, I’m taking part in a fun monthly series by Daydream Lily. At the beginning of each month I give a little update about my life at that moment. Feel free to play along on your blog or in the comments! I’d love to hear from you!

Reading… The Declaration series by Gemma Malley. Despite the inescapable judgement from other adults I love reading good YA fiction (especially the dystopian genre) and this trilogy by Gemma Malley hits all the right spots for those lazy summer days.

Drinking… trying to drink more water to stay hydrated in the heat of South African summer. It’s a challenge but I’ve realised that adding some lemon juice or mint leaves to the water makes it a bit easier.

Listening… to Miss Moss’ newest music mix, Skinny laMix. Some amazing songs by The Tallest Man on Earth, First Aid Kit and Wilco – to mention only a few. You can download the mix here.

Watching… The Mindy Project. I loved Kelly Kapoor’s shenanigans in The Office so when I heard that Mindy Kaling had a new series I just had to watch it. Funny, quirky and oh so smart!

Loving… the excitement of a new year filled with possibilities. I’d like to leave you with this quote:

May your coming year be filled with magic and dreams and good madness. I hope you read some fine books and kiss someone who thinks you’re wonderful, and don’t forget to make some art – write or draw or build or sing or live as only you can. And I hope, somewhere in the next year, you surprise yourself. – Neil Gaiman

Have a good day, dear readers!

{photo by Robyn Thompson, text added by me}

Leave a Reply

