Just a Minute in December

As I mentioned last month I’ve decided to take part in a fun series by Daydream Lily. At the beginning of each month I give a little update about my life at that moment. Feel free to play along on your blog or in the comments!

The past few weeks have been filled with crafting, looking for work and moving. My mom and I visited Kamersvol Geskenke (Rooms full of gifts), a market filled with beautiful handmade gifts. It was so inspiring even though I experienced a case of creative overload. Take a look at some photos from the event here. A few photos I took:

l

 

Last Wednesday I finally moved out of my apartment. It’s amazing how much stuff one can gather in four years. I really loved the apartment I lived in the past year and it was quite emotional to say goodbye!

I’ve also been creating products to sell at a local Christmas night market. Well the market was this past Friday and I didn’t sell anything.  At first I was really disappointed but have now realised that it was a valuable learning experience… More on that another time.

Here is my update for this month:

Reading… Black by Ted Dekker. I can’t put this one down! Full of suspense and action, perfect holiday reading material.

Drinking… Vanilla Chai Tea from Woolworths. Yum…

Listening… to Birdy. Her voice is just so soothing and

Watching… Community. Yes, I’m still watching this series! #sixseasonsandamovie

Loving… that December is a month of summer holidays at the seaside, Christmas, fun family traditions, and Christmas snacks like cinnamon cookies and fruitcake! Happy holidays, dear readers!

{photos by me}

Leave a Reply

