Weekend Treasures

It’s Monday and that means its time for some Weekend Treasures. Hope this week treats you kindly, dear readers!

Here are a few cool things I found over the weekend:

  1. DIY Driftwood Photo Display. Pretty!
  2. Creature Comforts’ Pinterest Pros series. So many inspiring people to follow!
  3. 5 ways to style denim pants from A Beautiful Mess. I basically live in my denims and this post gives some great ideas.
  4. 30 Writing Tips from Famous Authors.
  5. Pretty postcards from Littlegreenshed.

5 things I learnt recently:

  1. Playing with my cats, although it may result in injury, is an instant pick-me-up on a bad day.
  2. When going through a difficult time you realise very quickly who your true friends are.
  3. Seeing South African athletes excel at the Paralympics revitalises national pride and a love for our country.
  4. I constantly buy more books even though my bookcase is full of books I have yet to read. I think I might have a problem!
  5. This is so true: “Sometimes you will never know the true value of a moment until it becomes a memory.”

{photo by me}

Leave a Reply

