Book Gems

This week’s Book Gems quote is from one of my old favourites, The Book Thief, by Markus Zusak.  This book was beautifully written and really pulls you into the story of WWII from an interesting perspective – narrated by death.  I was actually thinking of re-reading this one, so I chose to share this quote with you this week.
I'm not lost for I know where I am. But however, where I am may be lost....(Winnie the Pooh)

“Those images were the world, and it stewed in her as she sat with the lovely books and their manicured titles. It brewed in her as she eyed the pages full to the brims of their bellies with paragraphs and words.” – Markus Zusak (The Book Thief)

{photo source: Paisley Patches’ Flickr}

Leave a Reply

