Autumn through my window…and a few thoughts

Just a quick snap of the autumn leaves that can be seen through my bedroom window at the moment. I just love how nature puts on a display of beautiful colours this time of year. The past few weeks I have been thinking about the purpose of this blog and the type of content I want to share with you all. And then I read this post by Amy Morby. Recently a lot of bloggers have been battling with these weird blogging slumps and I guess that’s what caused me to start wondering about it, too.

Amy’s post challenged me to OWN IT. Yes, simply that. To blog about what I want to blog about and not allow comparison to make me feel inferior. Both in life and blogging it’s important to be who YOU are. So, I really like Amy’s idea of owning it.

As a result, I am accepting the challenge. I will blog about things I like and things I actually WANT to write about and not just because everyone else is doing it. To remind myself about this, I made a signature that will now be placed at the end of every post. I love blogging and love sharing pretty things with however many people take the time to read it. So here’s to the love of blogging and owning your voice as a blogger!

What do you think about all this, dear readers? Any words of wisdom that you would like to share about blogging?

 

Leave a Reply

