D is for drive-in!

I get to mark something off my bucket list! This past Friday my parents and I went to the Velskoen drive-in in Johannesburg to watch Footloose and Midnight in Paris. It was awesome! This is sadly the last drive-in in Johannesburg and it is set to close in a few months time. I can’t believe I only discovered the joys of going to the drive-in too late. After stuffing my face with a yummy bacon and cheese burger from the cafeteria, we tuned in the radio and sat back to watch the movie. The place was packed and there was an amazing vibe. I will definitely try to visit Velskoen again before it closes (sad face) and this time remember the pillows, blankets and camp chairs to complete the experience. Thanks for the awesome experience, Velskoen. Let’s do it again soon!

Leave a Reply

