Book Gems

Hi there, dear readers! Happy 2012! I am back from my lovely seaside holiday with the first Book Gems post of the new year. I’ve been reading a lot lately so we have quite a few Book Gems to get to in the next few weeks. I’m looking forward to sharing them with you! This week’s quote is from the last book I read, The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. I  enjoyed this book and would recommend it to anyone. It really draws you into the world of this circus that opens at nightfall and closes at dawn. I loved it!

“People see what they wish to see. And in most cases, what they are told to see.” – Erin Morgenstern (The Night Circus)

{click image for source}

Leave a Reply

