A Good Friday

Hello, dear readers. This Easter weekend I want to share something that’s a bit different from the things I usually share on this blog.  This weekend has a different meaning to me than just Easter egghunts and the easter bunny.  This weekend I am celebrating the death and resurrection of my closest friend and Saviour, Jesus Christ.  Now I’m not talking about some or other religion. To me, this is not about a religion but about a relationship unlike any other.  Today, I just have to share this good news with you. I can’t keep it to myself! Easter weekend we celebrate Jesus coming to make atonement for our sins by dying on a cross.  And He defeated death three days later and rose again, so we can live with Him forever! If you want to find out more about this, you can visit this website.

“Our old history ends with the cross; our new history begins with the resurrection.” [Watchman Nee] 

Hope you have a blessed Easter, lovelies! Thank you so much for reading.  It took me a while to get the courage to actually write this, but I’m glad I did.

{photo from sxc.hu, edited by me}

Leave a Reply

