May Angels Lead You In

How has your week been so far, dear readers? I’ve been really busy with university work and the assignments just never stop coming.  I am so glad that this weekend is a long weekend! I’ll have to study for a test, but at least I have a day off from class and being given more work. Ah, but I know I musn’t complain so much. I’m seriously working on that, dear readers. Why is it so hard?

Here’s another photo/lyrics post for you. Hope you enjoy reading them as much as I enjoy writing them! This week I’m doing another beautiful song. Love this song so much!

May Angels Lead You In – Jimmy Eat World

There’s no one in town I know
You gave us some place to go.
I never said thank you for that.
I thought I might get one more chance

What would you think of me now,
so lucky, so strong, so proud?
I never said thank you for that,
now I’ll never have a chance

May angels lead you in.
Hear you me my friends.
On sleepless roads the sleepless go.
May angels lead you in

And if you were with me tonight,
I’d sing to you just one more time.
A song for a heart so big,
God couldn’t let it live

May angels lead you in.
Hear you me my friends.
On sleepless roads the sleepless go.
May angels lead you in.

Leave a Reply

