Unexpected Treat

Hello lovelies! How has your week been so far? Just a little update from me. Remember how I used to complain about how bored I was? Definitely not the case anymore.  We are being buried under work and it’s only the second week of classes.  I’m writing 2 tests tomorrow and Friday and we have 3 assignments that have to be handed in at the beginning of next week. Nope… Not. Bored. At. All.

Just had to get that off my chest.

Going off on a tangent here, but today I had one of the best cups of coffee ever.  And it was bought at an unusual place for buying coffee.  A little gift shop filled with awesome quirky jewelry and interesting clothes. As I walked in, I could smell the wondrous aroma of freshly brewed coffee. And of course I simply couldn’t walk out without buying a cup.  It’s complicated being me, okay.

Anyway, after I handed over the cash, the lady handed me a magical cup of coffee with cocoa and pink glitter decorating the froth.  And if there’s one thing you need to know about me, it’s that I love froth. But not as much as I love coffee.

I wish I could describe just how wonderful that cup of coffee was. I will certainly go into that little store more often now.  Ah, magical coffee. Made my busy day bearable. Thank you, lady with the yummy pink glitter.

Have you ever discovered something amazing  in an unexpected place? Tell me about it!

{images from we heart it}

Leave a Reply

