My Favourite Things

Can’t believe it’s time for another favourite things post already. Happy to say that I survived the first week of class. Barely. Okay, maybe I’m exaggerating or maybe I’m not. After 3 months of at least 8 hours of sleep every night, my body was screaming at me when it got only 5 or 6 hours. And I was screaming at my alarm when it went off in the mornings at 5:30. Imagining countless ways to destroy/murder my alarm clock without any incriminating evidence. Hopefully I’ll get used to the new routine. Or someone is going to get hurt.

Here are my favourite things for the week. Happy Friday, lovelies!

1. Yvette Inufio’s photos, especially this one. The little details are gorgeous, I love the cat statue!

2. 1950s fashion. This photo is from Life magazine 1950.

3. The fact that a Forever New store opened in a mall close to my home. Even though I can’t really buy anything from there on a student’s budget, I like window shopping. Such beautiful, feminine clothes!

4. The movie, Chocolat. I’m ashamed to admit that I only watched it for the first time last weekend. But not ashamed to say that I liked it a lot!

5.  Amazing styling by Camilla Krishnaswamy.

{click images for source}

Leave a Reply

