Thought-Provoking Read

Just read an interesting fashion article on Asos that was submitted to the 2010 Battle of the Bloggers competition (and made it into the top 10).  It’s very cleverly named That’s Fashism (nice!) and was written by Gem Royston-Claire. Here’s a quote from the article:

“My fashion discovery… I HATE fashion.

I hate the dictatorship. I hate this season. I hate next season. I hate fashion week. I hate the models. I hate Kate Moss. I hate the advertising. I hate the prices. I hate Vogue. I hate Anna Wintour. I hate the clichés. I hate the pressure. But my gosh, I love style.”

~Gem Royston-Claire

Whether you work in the fashion industry or an aspiring fashionista, this article will cause you to think and dig a little deeper.  You can find Gem’s article here.  She has a perspective that is refreshingly different, if you look at the other articles submitted.  What do you think?

Leave a Reply

