My Favourite Things

{cue Julie Andrews singing} Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens.  Bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens.

Or not.

I’m aware that I did post some photos of raindrops on roses and cats sporting some cute whiskers this week.  But that’s not what this is about.

Thought it would be fun to do a post about my favourite things this week.  Maybe even make it a permanent installment.  That is, if I get back to varsity in 2 weeks and I still have spare time to spend blogging.  I sincerely hope so!

1. Slovenia – I saw a show on TV about this beautiful country and I simply must go there someday.

2.  Free People Boutique’s January lookbook

3. Lazy summer days – I really appreciate these as my holiday comes to an end.

4.  Swim Until You Can’t See Land – Frightened Rabbit.  Absolutely obsessed with this song at the moment.

5.  Brigitte Bardot inspired Vogue photoshoot seen here.

6. Vintage watches – I am still looking for the perfect one!

7.  Hugh Grant – after watching Did You Hear About the Morgans. That accent, need I say more?

8.  Jane Austen quote mug from Brookish. She has some pretty cool items in her etsy shop. Go take a look!

9.  Chocolate Brownies –  tried this recipe the other day.  Super easy and super duper chocolaty tastiness.  I’ll definitely make these again.

10.  The new Elle Magazine that came out this week –  don’t you just love Jessica Alba’s look?

Okay folks, that’s all from me for now.  Sorry for killing your bandwidth if you’re from SA. Maybe I should only list my 5 favourite things from now on.  Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

