Please sir, may I have some cupcakes?

Discovered this delicious website (I know that technically you can’t call a website delicious, but you’ll understand in a minute) a while back and just had to share it.  It’s called Ming makes cupcakes and here’s what Ming Thompson has to say about it:

A few summers ago, I realized I had never really made a cake from scratch, and I had no go-to recipes to turn to.  I started combing through old family recipes, community cookbooks, and websites to try and create recipes that worked well for me.  And cupcakes seemed perfect for this experiment, since they are portable, easy to give away, and really adorable.  So, I started adapting some recipes for this purpose, and I decided to document the project for my family and friends.

The photos are amazing and it’s great that she shares the recipes so you can try them, too.  I’m definitely going to give some of these a try. Yum! Will let you know how they turn out.

Here’s how the recipes look:

Leave a Reply

