Shakespeare and Company

Stumbled upon this post over at Anna Malmberg’s blog about a darling book store she visited in Paris.  It’s called Shakespeare and Company and when I saw the photos I felt like I had died right there and gone to a Parisian bookish heaven.  Seriously. If I am ever so lucky to go to Paris (fingers crossed!) I will definitely look up this bookstore.  Apparently the second floor is filled with the owner’s book collection that is not for sale, but you can sit down in the store and read to your heart’s content.  I can just imagine settling down into one of those comfy old chairs and getting lost in a book.  Sigh.

La belle vie…

You can find out more about Shakespeare and Company here.

And on a slightly different but still the same note, I was reminded of a scene in Gilmore Girls after seeing all those beautiful old books.

I am right there with you, Rory.

One thought on “Shakespeare and Company

Leave a Reply

