Diary of an Intern #1

Hi dear readers! Hope you’re having an amazing weekend so far.

I am busy packing and preparing for my magazine internship starting tomorrow.  After a slight freak out yesterday because I read way too many intern blogs and got scared, today I am feeling much more relaxed and ready for the challenge.  I have absolutely no idea what to expect since I’m not familiar with the magazine and probably won’t fit into their target market for at least a couple of years.  But I have spent hours browsing their webpage and I feel like I’m prepared.  My handbag is stuffed with everything I might need from a notebook, extra pens, band-aids, my phone charger to a GPS.  I am ready to face Johannesburg

I don’t know how much time I’ll have to blog on this intern adventure of mine, so posting might be sporadic for the next week.

Any last minute advice you might have?

 

 

 

{illustration from Paperfashion}

Leave a Reply

